top of page

Forgive Yourself and Write

Author Ann Patchett said in her book This is the story of a Happy Marriage: “I believe, more than anything, that this grief of constantly having to face down our own inadequacies is what keeps people from being writers. Forgiveness, therefore, is key. I can’t write the book I want to write, but I can and will write the book I am capable of writing.” I have this quote pasted on my computer monitor -- it's the only one up there. I read it daily when I was finishing my novel. Now I'm trying to finish all the marketing materials and social media pieces for the book launch. And, yes, I still need the power and wisdom of Patchett's words. Perhaps you'll also find them helpful. Write!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page